This noble and dignified church, with its beautiful concerto of rhythmic layers, has a Neo-Classical facade with a recessed main entrance with concentric arches (a Romanesque feature) flanked by two smaller doors, fluted flat pilasters (a Renaissance feature), a Baroque segmental pediment, and sharp line moldings at the cornice, base and top of the piers. The two sides of the facade, with its sweeping concave lines at the upper wall, curve inward to form an oval shape.
|The altar frontal|
|The church interior|
|The church pulpit|
Inside is a unique 18th century altar frontal with beautiful stone columns and murals on the walls and ceilings done by Baliwag artists and the National Historical Institute. The church is now airconditioned during Sunday mass.
|The bell tower|
The 4-storey, octagonal bell tower on the left, was built in 1889 by Fr. Martin Arconada and is crowned by a conical roof. It has 3 bells installed in 1897 and has alternating open and false windows rising in uneven modules that end up in the crenellated base of the pointed pinnacle.
Beside the church is the convent. First built in 1859 by Fr. Francisco Arriola, it was restored in 1889 by Fr. Martin Arconada and in 1894 by Fr. Miguel de Vera. During the short-lived Philippine Republic, it was again restored by Arcadio Arellano and used as the Universidad Cientifica y Literaria de Filipinas. It now houses two museums: the Ecclesiastical Museum and the Barasoain Museum. Both church and convent were declared as National Landmarks on August 1, 1973 and on January 23, 1999.